SEO is the number one online technique to increase your traffic on the internet. It’s only been in existence for a few years, it has fast become the number one way to increasing your marketing efforts on the internet.

If you want to run a successful internet business then you need to use effective SEO techniques. But not all SEO is good SEO. In fact, there are a number of SEO techniques that can stall and even hinder your progress online.

Keyword Stuffing

Keyword stuffing is the general term given to overcrowding your content with keywords. Many people wrongly believe when they are starting out in online business that if they stuff their copy full of relevant keywords, this will make their copy relevant. But it doesn’t work this way, and will in fact have the opposite effect.

On occasions, this technique may get them to the top of the search rankings. But what then? Getting people to click on your link does not mean you’ve won because no one’s bought anything yet. Any visitors that do click on the link and visit your online business website will see it for what it really is. They will feel deceived that they have wasted their time visiting it.

Keyword-crammed copy is unreadable, and no one wants to buy anything from a website where they cannot make sense of what is going on. And on top of that, you can get penalised by the search engines as a result.

Duplicate Content

Duplicate content is the next thing to avoid. You may have written some original content for your online business, and that’s great. But that doesn’t mean you should go and use it again and again. Duplicate content is frowned upon, and will not increase your search engine rankings one bit.

In fact, it is likely to completely stall your SEO efforts. Search engines like original content that is providing something useful to the information-hungry surfers. If you’re reusing the same content, this is sure to hurt your efforts.

Lack of Focus on Conversions

Never forget about conversions. Too many companies get so worked up about SEO that they forget about the most important thing of all – conversions. Your internet business will sink or swim based on how many conversions you are making. Focus too much on getting to the top of the rankings, and not enough on providing relevant, interesting, powerful content that converts, and you’ll pay the price.

Great SEO

SEO is great when it’s done well, and can really help to increase your traffic. But great content is what will convert prospects into customers. Don’t create keyword crammed, duplicate content that doesn’t do its job. SEO is simply one element of good content, not the most important factor. Always keep these points in mind when increasing your SEO efforts, and your internet business will thrive.

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Ever wondered how valuable a top Google spot is to your online business? Here’s a guide to help you find out…

1. Choose your top keyphrases

First you need to know which keywords you’re going to look at. Choose the top two or three key phrases that are relevant for your business. Then go and visit the Google Keyword Tool (Google it) and type in your keyphrase. For this example I will use ‘hedge trimming’.

Your match type should be set to ‘exact’. If it isn’t, select it and run the query again. The results is sorted by relevance, showing you other similar keyphrases. You may want to take note of some of these for future reference.

Click ‘Global Monthly Search Volume’ to sort the results by popularity. For ‘hedge trimming’ you can now see that the top two queries are ‘hedge trimming’ and ‘hedge trimming tools’, both with 2,400 searches globally per month. If you’re an international business, then this is the audience for the keyphrase in question.

If you’re a local business, based in the UK for example, then you need to look at the ‘Local Search Volume’ results (try sorting by these instead). The process is exactly the same, and for our query the top results are ‘hedge trimming’ with 590 local searches, and ‘hedge trim’ with 28 searches per month.

You want to focus on a phrase with a fair amount of traffic. Both the results mentioned have fairly low search volume. Anything less than 5,000 searches per month is fairly low, although if your business operates in a niche area this may be fine.

Ideally you should focus on keywords with over 5,000 searches per month, although as you get higher and higher you will notice competition becomes fiercer. Scroll a little further down the Google results page and you’ll see a list of ‘additional keywords to be considered’.

Consider whether any of these are relevant AND popular enough to offer you a good audience. Choose a few, and then decide which are also not so popular that they will be hugely competitive. For the sake of argument we will choose ‘long reach hedge trimmer’, which offers a global audience of 9,900 visitors per month. This is our keyphrase.

2. Work out the value of traffic to your site

Conversion

This is fairly straightforward, but requires some attention to figures. First of all, you need your conversion rate. This is essentially the %age of your site visitors who turn into customers.

Let’s say you have an average of 10,500 visits per month, and you also know that you had 200 sales last month through the internet.

Conversion = (Sales / Visits) x 100%
Conversion = (10,500 / 200) x 100%

Conversion = 1.9% / For every 100 visits you will get 1.9 customers

Average order value – This is simply the total value of online sales divided by the number of online sales. Let’s say the 200 sales mentioned previously made you £18,000.

Average order value = total sales revenue / number sales
Average order value = £18,000 / 200

Average order value (gross) = £90

Here you should also consider your margin. For the business in question we know that for every £100 of sales, 30% is our profit margin. The other 70% of the cost may be spent on delivery, premises, salaries and all the other business overheads.

Average order value (net) = £90 x 30%

Average order value (net) = £27

Value of traffic – As we have already discovered, for every 100 visits, you will get 1.9 customers. 1 customer is worth £27, so 1.9 customers is worth 1.9 x £27 which is £51.30.

100 visits is worth £51.30 to your business

3. Work out the value of each Google spot

This Cornell University Study shows the % of people who clicked on each google link on a typical results page. The results for Natural traffic are as follows…

- Position 1. 56.36%
- Position 2. 13.45%
- Position 3. 9.82%
- Position 4. 4.00%
- Position 5. 4.73%
- Position 6. 3.27%

You know that the total audience for your keyphrase is 9,900 visitors per month. Through your website one customer is worth £27, so 100% of the Google traffic is worth £267,300. And broken down spot by spot, Google search rankings are worth the following to your business (per month)

- Position 1. £150,650
- Position 2. £35,952
- Position 3. £26,249
- Position 4. £10,692
- Position 5. £12,643
- Position 6. £8,741

You should be in the habit of tracking all these metrics for your business. What you measure, you can control. Keep track of visitors, conversion and average order value and you will be better equipped to improve on past performance. Keep a list of the top keyphrases as relevant to your business, and use calculations like those above to decide what to optimise your site for.

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Pick a site, any site. Online business start ups each have their ups and downs for SEO.

Search Engine Optimization, the process of making your site higher on the search engines, provides more viewers for your site. Below are types of sites that would be perfect for SEO, since most of them can easily have keywords put on the site.

The first and most important thing to remember about SEO is that you must never deceive your viewers. This is known as Black-Hat SEO and can get you into trouble. People will realize what your site is not what it appears to be and will tell others, causing a chain reaction that will rob you of your viewers, both present and future. Do it the legal way, set your site up so that viewers will see what the search engine tells them they will see.

One site that will hugely benefit from SEO is a Paid-to-Click site, or PTC. This site runs by having advertisers pay to advertise, then paying viewers a little less to view the ads. This results in profit for everyone who uses the site. Of course, this is impossible if nobody will advertise on it. This can be solved with SEO. The advertisers see it high up on the search engine, you get paid, and everyone is happy. You will have to do everything in a short timeframe though, since people will leave if you do not. These sites are easy for SEO, since you can simply make a list of features. A good example of a PTC site is neobux.com.

MMORPGs (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Games) will only work if SEO is done on them in the beginning if you do not want to spend money on advertising. Do not pick this option if you have no programming knowledge and know others who know the same programming language as you do. I suggest a freelancer site if you want to continue anyway. This site requires a team to work it all and requires constant upkeep, beta-testing, and debugging. Because most text is in-game, you will need to put the keywords on the intro page or the help page. This is the hardest site to do, but is the most rewarding. Take a look at Everquest, which has been online for over 15 years, at everquest.com.

One site type that may or may not be legal depending on where you live is a penny auction, like www.dibzees.com. These sites you simply have to have a page where past auctions are placed including what was won and for how much. This will cause people to flock to the site looking for cheap items.

Professional Gaming can be easily optimized for search engines. Simply create a list of games that you will include on the site that people can play. The best part is this is completely legal. Although it involves wagering money, it is a game of skill with no luck involved. Simply create a site that has a list of real games, like Super Smash Bros. Brawl for instance, organize a way that people can challenge others with a bet, charge them both for the service, and pay the money to the winner. Because the games are not on your site (or at least they should not be) you will need to create a system that determines the real winner should something come up. People cheat all the time for money and you need to prevent your customers from being victims of said cheaters. Check out gamersaloon.com for a good example.

If you want a huge, ongoing site, look no further than a freelance site. Optimize it for search engines by listing all different types of work you set people up with and generate money every time people get a job with someone. Of course, this only happens if you charge for commission. freelancer.com is a site that I used. Notice the large amount of categories and a moderation system to ensure both pay and security.

Finally, there is the tutoring site. Simply put the advertisement on the home page and the site has been optimized for search engines. tutor.com is a perfect example. Remember that you need to charge for commission.

These sites are all good for SEO, but some are harder than others.

For anyone interested in learning about SEO consultants, you need to research the various SEO methods and exactly how it works. When studying SEO, you should find an SEO expert that can help you learn about quality link building services.

Get practical information in the sphere of one way links – go through this web page. The times have come when concise info is truly within one click, use this possibility.

No doubt, having a website is one of the best and fastest ways to earn online. While the creation of a website is easy, put it on the World Wide Web is another matter. You need a provider of web hosting services to do this, but with so many choices out there, you can definitely do well to browse the Web hosting several comments there.

Finding the right web hosting for your site will never be a piece of cake without these tests. There are many factors to look out for it all look so confusing especially for a rookie. The aid is essential in this case, and comes as a comment.

In fact, you’ll find plenty of websites that offer detailed reviews of web hosting companies. However, it needs to be able to identify a good place to start, otherwise, you will not get a true picture of the business you want to treat. Yes, there are many sites you can trust, but there are places also that are being paid by certain web hosting companies say positive comments about them.

Now, why do you need a reliable review site first? For the simple reason that they need a honest review of the goodness of products and services that ultimately purchase. As you may know, a web hosting company can easily make or kill your business, you need to choose wisely.

A typical review of web hosting services includes the basic features and Web services from various hosting companies offer. Most of these comments appear in tabular form so you can easily see the comparison between different companies in terms of reliability, customer service, price and other features are concerned.

Reliability in this case means that your web hosting provider with all necessary facilities to put their web site at least 99.99% of the time. This is very important for any online business, because once your site is down when potential customers try to visit their website, which may lead to other sites that work, and you can lose big money because of this.

You also need your web host to be able to provide the necessary technical and customer support at any time. Again, it is important for your web host to be there, literally, at your disposal. After all, you have no idea when your site is going to have problems, you need your web host to be available in case you need immediate help.

Another important thing that these comments I can say is if the price is right to quality of service that a particular web hosting company offers. Of course, you should know that web hosting packages are available in a variety of sizes of budget, but by carefully studying the details of a good review site, you can tell if the package you intend to purchase is worth the money, you are paying.

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Learn How To Increase Your Web Traffic

The Web traffic is a major part of a website. Websites are not able to function without it, as it is the amount of data and information received and sent by a website visitor. A website should have increased web traffic in order to survive. To increase the web traffic, a website should have many visitors.

How are you going to increase the web traffic of your web site? If you are a web developer or ecommerce owner, increasing the amount of visitors in your website is of extreme importance. For you to gain many visitors, you need to use the following methods to learn more about increasing the traffic of your website.

• You only need to maintain a particular content of your website. Your website should contain all the information your visitors need. The information you should feed your reader must contain many links to your website. You also have to put quality content to give your visitors reason to come back.

• Have a regular distribution of newsletters. Newsletter serves as a reminder to your visitors that your website still exists. You should send newsletters especially to those who have subscribed but has failed to visit your site for a long time. Write and send newsletters on a regular basis. It can be monthly or weekly as long as the newsletter you will be sending to your subscribers is of quality and has convincing content.

• Make a forum or community posts. This will give you information to all the asked questions of your visitors. Not only that, it also answers all the questions of your visitors including yours. It also gives you information that you can add to your website. Get your self involved in the forum, and add your advertisements as well as your URL.

• You can run contests or promos that will encourage your visitors to log on to your website repeatedly. Promos and contests will catch the interest of your visitors. Make them go after your good prize; it will make them excited to win. You should make your visitors aware of your rules, like the most times that a visitor uses your website, the more chances of winning. This catchy promotion will absolutely increase the web traffic of your website.

• Invite good writers to your website. From writing your own web contents, you are sure to save money from it. However, there are things you need to master before you can write a quality article. By inviting writers with good reputation, your site will be a good hit to the visitors especially to the ones who appreciate good insightful literature. They are going to write quality articles that will make your visitors comeback to your website.

• You can also invite special personalities in your website. They can join the forum together with all your visitors. You can hold a special event where your visitors will be given a chance to chat with a prestigious personality. They are given special privilege to ask questions and chat with the special personality invited.

• Advertise your website through banners, text links, magazines, newspapers, media and offline advertisements. This is an invitation that should catch the attention. Make sure to make convincing advertisements. Aside from the mentioned above you can also try giving away free e-books or articles as well as classified ads.

• You can also give the top visitors free items or freebies. These items are given to the frequent visitors of your website. Pens, shirts, stress balls and many others that can be given with your website’s name and URL. This will be a good advertisement.

To build a good website, you must build a good reputation. It is the most effective way to make your website famous. This is attained through writing emails and making good contents of your website. You can also write articles on other websites as long as you put a small resource box after your article. This will serve as the link to your website. With more articles you made, the more chance of getting more traffic in your website.

You are able to get the major numbers of traffic in your website by using the following methods. If you want to earn money, you have to work for it, and you need to do lots of effort to attain effective and positive popularity of your website.

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